Black Tied Jewellery

1 Feb

black tied jewellery and roseI am not a jewellery junkie. I am a shoe, bag, apparel, beauty and Malteaster bunny junkie sure, but no one could accuse me of having too many trinkets. I like a statement necklace here and there to break up my large and still-growing selection of plain tops, and I wear my Granddad’s old watch every day. But for that, I’m usually too taken in by ridiculously expensive gems to care for anything cheaper. YOU’RE WAITING FOR A BUT AND NOW YOU SHALL GET ONE.

I came across the Irish jewellery boutique Black Tied on Twitter and was, I confess, taken in by their pretty neat font. Everyone likes a good font. As you can probably guess, that wasn’t all that reeled me right in. The designs at Black Tied are better than anything I have seen at that price range and instead of struggling to choose one thing I would wear, I instead made an eight-strong basket and had to force myself to delete some in order to justify purchase.

What I ended up with was: two above the knuckle rings, one long chain Mako shark tooth necklace and one twisted double skull bracelet.

The necklace is so delicate and beautiful – it really reminds me of a more quaint version of the Givenchy shark tooth necklace and it comes with a really long chain which I find hard to get (though they will custom lengthen necklaces). The bracelet is very very like similar ones by Alexander McQueen for a fraction of the price. All the links to the jewellery I am now a proud owner of is below, as well as general links to Black Tied’s Twitter, website and ASOS Marketplace.

It’s rare of me to say it, but I really recommend this little shop of treats.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Please like my blog on facebook if you haven’t already!

Check Black Tied out on ASOS market place,  online and on Twitter

Mako tooth necklace here

Double skull cuff bracelet here

Twisted above-knuckle rings here

Jeans – H&M

Sneakers – New Balance at Foot Asylum

Vest – H&M

Magazine – ELLE March Subscribers’ Edition

Roses and Malteaster bunny c/o Simon

Follow on Bloglovin

6 Responses to “Black Tied Jewellery”

  1. Floortje van Cooten February 1, 2014 at 7:00 pm #

    Nice!
    XX

    http://floortjeloves.blogspot.com/

    • jessatkinson7 February 3, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

      Thank you love 🙂 Your blog is so happy and beautiful – you have a new follower on Bloglovin’. 🙂 X

  2. Britt Whit February 1, 2014 at 11:01 pm #

    love the ring! so cute!

    love from San Francisco, Britt+Whit

  3. Petrina February 3, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

    These pieces are so individual, they would make great gifts.

    P.xx
    GreyWalls

    • jessatkinson7 February 3, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

      Thanks Petrina 🙂 I’ve followed your blog on Bloglovin’ 😀 Thanks for being such a regular commenter :)) XX

Leave a Reply

