Student Swap: Céline

30 Jan

I know that it’s been less than twenty four hours since my last ‘student swap’ but I did get a bit excited and try and find other things you might want to pounce on. As you can see, it has paid off. This Céline trapeze bag is the bane of my mums’/boyfriends’/friends’ life. They hear about it all the time. They know that it is the first thing I will buy when I start earning money (it is more important than rent) and they just can’t understand why I would want to spend the equivalent of three holidays on a piece of iconography. Mum, Simon, Lisa…this one is for you. I found this trapeze bag on an Australian site called The Grand Social. Not only does it look pretty accurate without being counterfeit, it is made of actual leather and pony hair – the same materials as in some of Céline’s other trapeze bags (I think this one is croc.) The fact that it is the equivalent of around £62 and in the sale is just ludicrous to be honest, even with the £15 approx international delivery fee. After the spendy month I’ve had there’s no way I can afford this, but I really hope one of you say YOLO really loudly and get it!

Celine

Follow on Bloglovin

4 Responses to “Student Swap: Céline”

  1. Petrina Whiley (@PWhiley94) January 30, 2014 at 6:26 pm #

    That bag looks beautiful but I don’t like that it uses animal materials.

    P.xx
    GreyWalls

    • jessatkinson7 January 30, 2014 at 8:13 pm #

      I’m sorry you feel that way 😦 are you like that with leather as well as pony hair and croc? X

  2. Queen of Jet Lags January 31, 2014 at 3:39 am #

    Babe! I adore your blog soo much!! Love the cheaper version of this bag!! I’m your newest follower on Bloglovin’ :-).. Hope you can follow back!

    Love,

    Noor
    http://queenofjetlags.com

    • jessatkinson7 January 31, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

      Wow Noor,
      your blog is stunning.I hope mine will be as beautiful as yours one day! x

Leave a Reply

