Lincoln Cathedral

23 Jan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We barely captured these photographs before the skies above Lincoln emptied freezing rain onto us, but we just managed it!  I bought these loafers in the Zara sale after I saw them on my favourite blogger Jules. They’re flat out man repeller material. The Ugly Flat. The kind of shoe I will look back on in five years (see, five months) and cringe at. For now though I’m just going to wear them with other items that make me feel a bit like Elle Woods of Legally Blonde.

We also enjoyed high tea today at one of the tea rooms on Steep Hill. I was pretty impressed with the kitschy china and we were both enamoured by the jam and cream-topped scones. So quaint was this particular tea room that a bell actually tinkled somewhere within when we entered and left. In my fluffy lilac sweater I felt like I fit in quite well.

Shot by Simon Rogerson

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Turtle neck sweater: Zara

Studded loafers: Zara (sale)

Skirt: H&M 

Glasses: Spitalfields Market

iPhone 5C in Pink.
Follow on Bloglovin

4 Responses to “Lincoln Cathedral”

  1. brittansalisbury January 23, 2014 at 4:59 pm #

    I love this look, those shoes are pretty darn awesome. I think I might have to go hunt for some too! I look forward to reading more from you!

    Thanks for the follow! xo

  2. Kay Haggan January 26, 2014 at 5:12 pm #

    is that hogwarts quidditch practise court from the first 2 films!

    • jessatkinson7 January 28, 2014 at 10:21 am #

      OMG i don’t know – is it? Will google…. I don’t think so 😦 but it was in the Da Vinci Code apparently!!

Leave a Reply

