SKATÈR

28 Nov

oxblood

Yesterday, the mood took me to wear what the fashion industry likes to call a ‘Man Repeller.’

Big-ass glasses, that were bought from the men’s section of Superdry, a below-the-knee skirt and a pair of sneakers isn’t exactly the lacy embroidery and knee high boots I wore Tuesday. But of course, we don’t dress for men.

new balance

My New Balance sneakers are the comfiest things I’ve ever worn in my life. No word of a lie. I get everywhere in double-quick time which might be down to some New Balance miracle, but is probably testimony to the attempt I make at walking around Sheffield in heels. It’s like walking on marshmallows…though less sticky. And they’re oxblood! (a colour, for all you animal rights activists out there).

skater

The t-shirt I’m wearing is probably the cutest thing I own. It’s unerringly adaptable, features French type (SO Cara), is in the perfect marl grey texture and features a sausage dog riding a skateboard. The latter of course being the deciding purchase factor.

glasses (prescription) – Superdry Men

skirt and tee – Zara

sneakers – New Balance from Foot Asylum

necklace – housemate’s

Leave a Reply

